School year 2017 to 2018

The first day for school staff is Friday 1 September, which is a citywide INSET day. Schools choose the dates for the other four INSET days throughout the year.

Autumn term 2017

Term starts Monday 4 September 2017

Half term starts Monday 16 October 2017 and ends Friday 27 October 2017

Term ends Wednesday 20 December 2017

Spring term 2018

Term starts Wednesday 3 January 2018

Half term starts Monday 12 February 2018 and ends Friday 16 February 2018

Term ends Thursday 29 March 2018

Summer term 2018

Term starts Monday 16 April 2018

Half term starts Monday 28 May and ends Friday 1 June 2018

Term ends Friday 20 July 2018

Download a calendar

Download school term dates 2017/18 (PDF 119KB)